When a member bounces too much email their status can be changed to "held". That means their email address has been declared as "invalid" or "inoperational" and they no longer receive
Lyris List Manager has the capability to send a notification message to people on hold, to tell them about their status and give them the option of un-holding themselves. A member can unhold
themselves by sending email to "unhold@
" at your Lyris List Manager.
This setting determines which document is emailed to held members. The document is of type "about" and must be created through the Lyris List Manager "documents" menu.