Clicking the Shutdown button will bring you to a page asking to confirm that you want to shutdown this Lyris List Manager.
If you click the Cancel button, they will be returned the Server Admin Menu. On the other hand, if they click the Shutdown button, the Lyris List Manager will be shutdown and a
page will be displayed showing you that the server has been shut down.
Note: It may take some time (up to a few minutes) to completely shutdown the Lyris List Manager. If the server is currently sending mail, Lyris List Manager will wait until the mail currently being
sent is successfully sent or will cancel the mail being sent if it is safe to do so without the possibility of a double-send (duplicate receipt) of the message.
If you exit the Lyris List Manager by force, without a proper shutdown, it is possible, but unlikely, that the messages currently being sent will be double sent. This problem is caused by some
receiving mail systems that will send a partially transmitted message to a user in the event that the message sent was disrupted. In such a case, the user would receive the partial message and then
the full message separately once the Lyris List Manager was restarted.
Also, if the Lyris List Manager is forcibly exited, without a proper shutdown, it is possible, though unlikely that one of the database files would be damaged, and Lyris List Manager would be unable
to reload (you will receive an error message if this is the case). In such a case, you will need to repair the database files, by running Lyris List Manager with the command:
Lyris List Manager will check for any database errors and correct them. Once this step is done you will once again be able to run Lyris List Manager normally.